Head of Institute

Prof. Dipl. Ing. Matthias Karch
t + 49 (0) 531 391 3559
m.karch@tu-bs.de
www.oza-berlin.com

Deputy Head of Institute

Dr. M.Arch Dipl. Ing. Philipp Reinfeld, Akademischer Rat
t +49 (0) 531 391 3561
p.reinfeld@tu-bs.de
www.boom-berlin.com

Office

Katrin Hellbach
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
f +49 (0) 531 391 3566
k.hellbach@tu-bs.de
imd@tu-bs.de

Office hours _Monday-Thursday 8.30-14.30 h

Postal adress

IMD _Institute of Media and Design
Pockelsstr. 14
D 38106 Braunschweig

Academic staff

Dipl. Ing. Caroline Spliid Høgsbro
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
caroline.hoegsbro@m2sb.de

Dr. Manuel Kretzer
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
m.kretzer@hbk-bs.de

M.Arch Dipl. Ing. Philipp Reinfeld
t +49 (0) 531 391 3561
p.reinfeld@tu-bs.de
www.boom-berlin.com

Dipl. Ing. Nicolai Schlapps
t +49 (0) 531 391 3560
n.schlapps@tu-bs.de
www.pinkcloud.dk

Lara Wischnewski
t +49 (0) 531 391 3562
lara.wischnewski@web.de

Associate lecturer 2017

Prof. Ralf Baecker, Experimental Design of New Technologies
hello@rlfbckr.org
University of the Arts, Bremen

Dipl. Ing. Fabian Busse, Media and Design
fabian@pinkcloud.dk
www.pinkcloud.dk

Hannes Hummel, Virtual Realities
info@hanneshummel.de
KISD _Köln International School of Design

Dr. Kassandra Nakas, Gender Theories
k.nakas@gmx.net

Dipl. Ing. Katharina Puhle, Screen Printings
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
katharina-puhle@gmx.de

Romana Rust, Digital Fabrication + Robotics
rust@arch.ethz.ch
ETH Zürich

Wolfgang Zurborn, Photographer
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
zurborn@netcologne.de
www.wolfgangzurborn.de

Collegiate tutors

Victoria Hermesmann
v.hermesmann@gmail.com

Jan Funk
j.funk@tu-bs.de

Marc Andrè Tiede
marc.tiede@gmx.net

Collegiate tutor in Medialab | Robotics, Lasercutting, 3D-Printing…

Magnus Menze _Leading
t +49 (0) 531 391 2221
Magnus.Menze@gmail.com

Jan Funk
j.funk@tu-bs.de

Marc Andrè Tiede
marc.tiede@gmx.net
_____________________________________

Previous employees

Architect, B.Arch. Christophe Barlieb
www.fgbarlieb.de

Daniel Büning M.A. (Arch.)
www.danielbuening.com

Prof. Dr. Carolin Höfler
Designtheorie und -forschung
KISD
Köln International School of Design
FH Köln // Cologne University of Applied Sciences
Ubierring 40
50678 Köln
t +49 (0) 221 8275 3440
hoefler@kisd.de
www.kisd.de
www.carolinhoefler.de

Andrea Kondziela, Bachelor FH

Dipl. Ing. Katharina Puhle
katharina-puhle@gmx.de

Former Associate lecturer

Jorge Mendez _MAYA lecturer
Office _Zaha Hadid, London
http://www.zaha-hadid.com

Drew Merkle _MAYA lecturer
Office _Zaha Hadid, London
http://www.zaha-hadid.com

Nicole Nickel, Artist
t +49 (0) 531 391 3562
kontakt@nicolenickel.de
www.nicolenickel.de

Clemens Preisinger, Software-developer
Office _Bollinger Grohmann Schneider, Wien
http://www.karamba3d.com/tag/clemens-preisinger/

Matthias Richter, Software-developer
t +49 (0) 531 2521470
contact@ticket01.com
www.ticket01.com

Thibault Schwartz, Software-developer
UCL Bartlett School of Architecture, London
www.thibaultschwartz.com

Oliver Störmer, Artist
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
www.stoebo.de

Silvan Oesterle, Software-developer
Architektur- und Planungsbüros ROK – Rippmann Oesterle Knauss
oesterle@rok-office.com

Silvan Linden, Architect
mail@buerosfuerkonstruktivismus.de
www.buerosfuerkonstruktivismus.de

Previous Collegiate tutors

Lara Roth
t +49 (0) 531 391 2221
lara.roth94@web.de

Robin Dörrie
robin.doerrie@googlemail.com

Philipp Rennen
philipp-neri@gmx.de

Benedikt Engelke
t +49 (0) 531 391 2221
b.engelke@tu-braunschweig.de

Malte Dirwehlis
mdirwehlis@web.de

Christoph Peetz
t +49 (0) 531 391 2221
christoph.peetz@gmx.de

Janis Roesner
t +49 (0) 531 391 2221
janis.roesner@yahoo.de