IMD _Institute of Media and Design

copyright _IMD

Head of Institute

Prof. Dipl. Ing. Matthias Karch
t + 49 (0) 531 391 3559
m.karch@tu-bs.de
www.oza-berlin.com

Deputy Head of Institute

Dr. M.Arch Dipl. Ing. Philipp Reinfeld, Akademischer Rat
t +49 (0) 531 391 3561
p.reinfeld@tu-bs.de
www.boom-berlin.com

Assistant to the Institute Director

Katrin Hellbach
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
f +49 (0) 531 391 3566
k.hellbach@tu-bs.de
imd@tu-bs.de

Office hours _Monday-Thursday 8.30-14.30 h

Postal address

IMD _Institute of Media and Design
Pockelsstr. 14
D 38106 Braunschweig

Academic staff

Dipl. Ing. Caroline Spliid Høgsbro
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
hoegsbro@gmx.de

Dr. M.Arch Dipl. Ing. Philipp Reinfeld
t +49 (0) 531 391 3561
p.reinfeld@tu-bs.de
www.boom-berlin.com

Dipl. Ing. Nicolai Schlapps
t +49 (0) 531 391 3560
n.schlapps@tu-bs.de
www.pinkcloud.dk
www.anicoworking.com
www.nicolai-schlapps.com

Lara Roth
t +49 (0) 531 391 2221
l.roth@tu-bs.de

Associate lecturers 2018

Dipl. Des. Daniel Dormann, Augmented Realites
dormann@fluur.de
www.fluur.de

Hannes Hummel, Virtual Realities
info@hanneshummel.de
KISD _Köln International School of Design

Dr. Kassandra Nakas, Gender Theories
k.nakas@gmx.net

Dipl. Ing. Katharina Puhle, Screen Printings
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
katharina-puhle@gmx.de

Wolfgang Zurborn, Photographer
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
zurborn@netcologne.de
www.wolfgangzurborn.de

Collegiate tutors

Lasercutting | 3D-Printing

Jan Funk
j.funk@tu-bs.de

DOWNLOAD LASER TEMPLATE

VR | Virtual Reality

Justus Hoven
m.hoven@tu-bs.de

Robotics

Iman Zangooeinia
i.zangooeinia@tu-bs.de

Schneideplotter

Leon Vöckler
l.voeckler@tu-bs.de

Nina Lehrum
n.lehrum@tu-bs.de

DOWNLOAD SCHNEIDEPLOTTER INFO

_____________________________________

Previous employees

• Christophe Barlieb

• Daniel Büning

• Carolin Höfler
Prof. Dr. Carolin Höfler
Designtheorie und -forschung
KISD _Köln International School of Design
FH Köln // Cologne University of Applied Sciences
Ubierring 40, 50678 Köln
t +49 (0) 221 8275 3440
hoefler@kisd.de
www.kisd.de
www.carolinhoefler.de

• Andrea Kondziela

• Katharina Puhle

• Lara Wischnewski

Former Associate lecturer

Dipl. Ing. Fabian Busse, Media and Design
fabian@pinkcloud.dk
www.pinkcloud.dk

Dr. Manuel Kretzer

Silvan Linden, Architect
mail@buerosfuerkonstruktivismus.de
www.buerosfuerkonstruktivismus.de

Jorge Mendez _MAYA lecturer
Office _Zaha Hadid, London
http://www.zaha-hadid.com

Drew Merkle _MAYA lecturer
Office _Zaha Hadid, London
http://www.zaha-hadid.com

Nicole Nickel, Artist
t +49 (0) 531 391 3562
kontakt@nicolenickel.de
www.nicolenickel.de

Silvan Oesterle, Software-developer
Architektur- und Planungsbüros ROK – Rippmann Oesterle Knauss
oesterle@rok-office.com

Clemens Preisinger, Software-developer
Office _Bollinger Grohmann Schneider, Wien
http://www.karamba3d.com/tag/clemens-preisinger/

Matthias Richter, Software-developer
t +49 (0) 531 2521470
contact@ticket01.com
www.ticket01.com

Romana Rust, Digital Fabrication + Robotics
rust@arch.ethz.ch
ETH Zürich

Thibault Schwartz, Software-developer
UCL Bartlett School of Architecture, London
www.thibaultschwartz.com

Oliver Störmer, Artist
t +49 (0) 531 391 3559
www.stoebo.de